“Snowpiercer” Season 3 Official Trailer

TNT just released a gripping new trailer for the sci-fi drama’s third season Snowdrops. The new season is set to begin on Monday, Jan. 24, 2022 at 9 p.m. ET / PT and heralds a brighter future for Survivors.

Season Three stars Oscar winner Jennifer Connelly as Melanie, Grammy and Tony Award winner Daveed Diggs as Layton, Sean Bean as Mr. Wilford, Rowan Blanchard as Alexandra and Emmy nominee Alison Wright as Ruth. The cast also include Mickey Sumner, Iddo Goldberg, Katie McGuinness, Tony Award winner and Grammy nominee Lena Hall, Emmy nominee Archie Panjabi, Annalize Basso, Sam Otto, Roberto Urbina, Sheila Vand, Mike O ‘ Malley, Chelsea Harris and Steven Ogg.

“Snowpiercer” Season Three Poster (Photo courtesy of TNT)

TNT has released the following description for the new season:

“At the end of Snowdrops season two, Layton (Diggs) and Ruth (Wright), who were banned in Big Alice’s compost wagon, plotted to take back Snowpiercer. With the help of Javier (Urbina) and Alexandra (Blanchard), Layton and Ruth returned to Snowpiercer and rallied to their supporters. Josie (McGuiness) destroyed the Aquarium car, separating Snowpiercer’s head from the remaining 1,023 cars.

Season three resumes with Layton and his entourage at the controls of a small 10-car “pirate train” in search of Melanie (Connelly) and a possible warm place to restart civilization; Back on Snowpiercer, Mr. Wilford (Bean) consolidates his power, awaiting Layton’s return.

Season 3 executive producers are Graeme Manson, Aubrey Nealon, Christoph Schrewe, Marty Adelstein, Becky Clements, Matthew O’Connor, Ben Rosenblatt and Scott Derrickson. The producers of the original film – Bong Joon Ho, Miky Lee, Jinnie Choi, Park Chan-wook, Lee Tae-hun, and Dooho Choi – are also involved as executive producers.

Previous Critics Choice TV nominees are veterans who shine in new series
Next Today in History - The Boston Globe